Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

December 09 Theme Day – Waiting

Posted by Jackie on December 1, 2009

Romania 2007 (16) 048

As it’s the first of the month it’s another Theme Day for the city daily photo blogs. This month the theme is “Waiting”. I was going to post this picture today anyway as I’m (generally) posting them in the order that I took them, but I managed to squeeze in a link to the theme as well so that’s good!

This was taken in the newer part of town, and shows one of the street Christmas decorations. So here we are, Sibiu “waiting” for Christmas, although it was only October.

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

3 October 2007

2 Responses to “December 09 Theme Day – Waiting”

  1. Julie said

    Yes, my contribution is a “waiting for Christmas” photograph, too.

    That is a very large and colourful ball. I do hope that it does not weight too much and is firmly secured.

  2. there are two of you with very good takes on theme day involving waiting for christmas. well done

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
