Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

4,3,2

Posted by Jackie on November 14, 2009

Romania 2007 (16) 035

This poster is for a film showing the following week at the Arta cinema. “4 Months, 3 Weeks, 2 Days” (or as everyone called it, “4,3,2”) won the Palme d’Or at the Cannes Film Festival in 2007. I saw it in Glasgow last year. It’s rather harrowing (understatement) but is an absolutely remarkable film, I do recommend you see it if you haven’t already. Details about the film are here.

2 October 2007

2 Responses to “4,3,2”

  1. andreea said

    I loved this movie, it is so well done and moving. After I’ve seen it I kept thinking about it for days.

  2. Jackie said

    It is incredible isn’t it. I took my husband to see it, but warned him in advance that I might not be capable of a chatty conversation afterwards! I was the same, it took me ages to get it out of my head afterwards.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
