Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Flying on

Posted by Jackie on October 11, 2009

Romania 2007 (15) 139

This isn’t in Sibiu but was so dinky I wanted to show you anyway. A couple of days after leaving Sibiu, I flew on to Chisinau, the capital of the Republic of Moldova, for another couple of months before coming back to Sibiu. This was the tub that got me from Romania to Moldova (I did get told off for taking the picture, I know it’s not very sensible, but I couldn’t resist).

The flight was fine. I’m not the world’s greatest flyer however, so was very very relieved to land!

28 July 2007

From next week I’ll show you some autumn pictures from Sibiu, from when I returned there for a week before flying home.

One Response to “Flying on”

  1. I’ve never heard of “Air Moldova” before your photo. Some friends of ours lived and worked there for a year but we didn’t make it out for a visit. Even in big planes, I’m relieved when all wheels touch down on the tarmac!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
