Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

All my worldly goods

Posted by Jackie on October 9, 2009

Romania 2007 (15) 124

I am such a hoarder that it amazes me that for 5 months in total (3 of which I’ve shared with you over the last year and a bit in this blog), I lived off what I could fit into these bags. Actually I still can’t believe it.

The red suitcase I bought in Sibiu’s Real supermarket (due to a complicated handover of various possessions when my Other Half came to stay, he took my rucksack back to the UK and I bought the bigger suitcase). What a waste of money that turned out to be – the wheels were useless, and by the time it had been on a couple of short-haul flights it had pretty much fallen apart. I also bought the left hand brown bag in Sibiu, that was a much better buy – in fact I’m still using it.

This was the day that I left Sibiu for the summer – first to go back to Cluj for a couple of days, and then on to Chisinau in the Republic of Moldova for a couple of months. I’ve still got a couple of July pictures to go, then I’ll make a start on the pictures I took when I returned to Sibiu for a final week a couple of months later.

25 July 2007

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
