Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Jellyfish

Posted by Jackie on July 22, 2009

Romania 2007 (15) 209

I’ve shown this installation a few times before – this is in Piata Mica, it was installed not too long after I moved to Sibiu and was still there when I left a couple of months later at the end of July (I’m trying to remember now if it was still there when I returned to Sibiu in October 2007, I don’t think it was but am happy to be corrected). I always called it “the egg”, but apparently the locals all referred to it as the jellyfish. I really like this photo.

12 July 2007

6 Responses to “Jellyfish”

  1. joan said

    Creepy cool! I like it too!

  2. Oh NO! A giant sea monster has invaded Sibiu!! Run!

  3. Hilda said

    And my first thought was it looked like an odd tooth! 😉

  4. Bill B said

    Looks like something from a Sci-Fi movie.

  5. m_m said

    This is really original:) I like your angle!

  6. babooshka said

    Definitely a jellyfish. Freaky!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
