Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

View from Turnul Sfaturilor (1)

Posted by Jackie on June 22, 2009

Romania 2007 (13) 009

I can’t remember how many steps there are to the top of the Tower (too many!), but it really is worth the effort, for fantastic 360° views over the Old Town and beyond. It of course goes without saying that I took loads of photos, so I reckon these views will keep me going for at least a week 🙂

This one is looking over Piata Mica in the foreground (the open-air cafes to the right include my favourite, La Piazzetta). Behind that the view is dominated by the Evangelical Cathedral in Piata Huet (to the right of the cathedral you might be able to see some red and orange walls, they are from Piata Huet). Then further still you see past the old town to the outskirts, and beyond that the Transylvanian countryside.

6 July 2007

One Response to “View from Turnul Sfaturilor (1)”

  1. m_m said

    Beautiful view! I like cute houses and the spire! Great capture of clouds as well:)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
