Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Railway Museum (4)

Posted by Jackie on May 8, 2009

Romania 2007 (12) 025

Romania 2007 (12) 023

These are the last photos I took at the museum (on this occasion anyway – I did take my dearly beloved here when he came to stay, so there are more photos from here, another time!). I think the top one is my favourite of all – partly because it seems to have so much personality (I must have read too much Thomas the Tank Engine with my friends’ boys!) and partly because it is so evocative, with the weeds starting to take over the grille at the front.

17 June 2007

One Response to “Railway Museum (4)”

  1. Ian said

    “Evocative” is the right word. Thanks for sharing.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
