Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Anticipation

Posted by Jackie on May 3, 2009

Romania 2007 (12) 016

While I was walking along the city walls, there was a lot of noise (not to mention lots of people) coming to and from the area to the other side of the walls, on Bld. Coposu. I went to have a look, and this is what I found. There were a lot of motorbikes around, and I think they were having some sort of stunt event for bikes. I hung around for a while to see if I could see any action, but it was so so so so so hot (I’ll talk about that some more sometime – we’re talking high 30s/low 40s C at this point!) and nothing much seemed to be happening, so I gave up rather than get burnt in the sun while doing nothing. I did then go on to do something else, and discovered a new part of the city I hadn’t explored before – I’ll show photos of that from tomorrow.

The high building in the background is the Ramada Hotel.

17 June 2007

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
