Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Synagogue

Posted by Jackie on April 20, 2009

Romania 2007 (11) 017

This is the Jewish Synagogue on Str. Constitutiei, on the way from the old city centre towards the train and bus stations (and opposite the laundrette I used, a very important place!). I will return to this in the future, including with a bit of stuff about its history, as I managed on a later occasion to have a look round the inside of the synagogue. For now, enjoy the lovely exterior.

13 June 2007

5 Responses to “Synagogue”

  1. Ian said

    Such stunning architecture in Sibiu; thanks for sharing.

  2. Jacob said

    Very nice! I can imagine it is even more beautiful on the inside!

  3. Hilda said

    Very impressive yet simple at the same time. I like the stone tablets on the rooftop — very unusual decoration.

  4. Bill B. said

    I never would have thought it was a synagogue.

  5. m_m said

    It is beautiful! Great composition of colours!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
