Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Passing out parade?

Posted by Jackie on April 19, 2009

Romania 2007 (11) 015

I saw this parade of (presumably) army soldiers in Piata Mare. I’m not sure what was going on, but there were various dignitaries and speeches going on, so I wonder if they were new graduates. Sibiu has an army barracks, so I guess it’s possible.

In the background you might be able to see the temporary stage, with the roof lowered. It was kept like this when it was not in use, then the roof raised for performances.

13 June 2007

2 Responses to “Passing out parade?”

  1. Hilda said

    I don’t know about the soldiers, but the guy in the red shirt looks like he’s just passing INto your photo.
    đŸ˜‰

  2. m_m said

    Nice shot! I like sweet small houses in the background!:)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
