Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Sistem – the boys

Posted by Jackie on April 2, 2009

Sistem, Sibiu Piata Mare 10 June 07

I took about a million pictures (well slight exaggeration but probably about 50!) at this concert, and I think this first one is the only one I have that has all 5 of the boys from Sistem in it!

Sistem, Sibiu Piata Mare 10 June 07 Sistem, Sibiu Piata Mare 10 June 07

Sistem, Sibiu Piata Mare 10 June 07 Sistem, Sibiu Piata Mare 10 June 07

Clockwise from top left: Robi, Zoli (who did most of the talking, Phlo (pronounced Flo) and Cici (pronounced Chichi – he’s the one that got the biggest screams from the crowd). The fifth member of the band is the drummer, Nashu, but he was too far away for me to get a good picture. He’s in the top left of the top photo.

Sistem actually represented Romania in the Eurovision Song Contest a few years ago, with the singer Luminita Anghel. They did pretty well – I think they got into the top 5, certainly Romania’s best placed entry. I have to say, I thought they were absolutely brilliant, AND it was free! Although it was hilarious that I must have been the oldest person in the crowd by at least 15 years! Heehee!

As I took so many pictures at this concert I’ll show a few more of them, though unfortunately as the rest of my Romania photos are on my laptop which is currently awaiting a part I’ll have to have a few days off till I can retrieve them and put them on flickr. See you in a few days 🙂

10 June 2007

One Response to “Sistem – the boys”

  1. ineke said

    ha, looks like a great concert.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
