Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Next door

Posted by Jackie on March 6, 2009

Romania 2007 (10) 025

Next door to yesterday’s white house is this green one, in a style more common in the old town. When I posted another picture of a similar place one of my commentators (I think it might have been Hilda) said the windows in the roof looked like eyes. I must admit I hadn’t noticed that before, but having a nose round some other Sibiu photos on flickr it seems that’s quite a common description of this particular style of window in these old rooves!

10 June 2007

3 Responses to “Next door”

  1. Steve H. said

    They DO look like eyes! How strange… I wouldn’t have noticed it either, had you not mentioned it. What a great looking house, though. Certainly makes a nice picture.

  2. m_m said

    When I glanced on this photo before I’ve read your post I thought the same – the windows in the roof looks like eyes:) I like them:)

  3. babooshka said

    Well spotted Hilda. That is very spooky.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
