Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Work in Progress

Posted by Jackie on March 3, 2009

Romania 2007 (10) 020

Although the buildings in the three main squares and their surrounds were pretty well preserved, this shot shows how just outside of the centre, there is still plenty of restoration to be done. I like the weathered feel of the unrestored parts of town – but I’m glad I didn’t have to drive a car along these roads!

10 June 2007

2 Responses to “Work in Progress”

  1. Jacob said

    Intriguing photo. I see what you mean about the roads. What happens if you meet someone coming from the other direction?

  2. Lunarossa said

    Look very continental, although I wouldn’t say so about the roads!!! Ciao. A.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
