Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

March 2009 Theme Day – Glass

Posted by Jackie on March 1, 2009

Romania 2007 (12) 031

Today the city daily photo blog community has another theme day as it is the 1st of the month, and this month the theme is ‘glass’. This is again slightly out of sequence for my chronological account of the photos I took during my few months in Sibiu, but it was so good for the theme day I didn’t want to miss out! This is quite near the train station, I really liked the glass of the modern office building (I think it might be Banca Comerciala Romana, but can’t remember) and how the curve and the glass broke up the reflection of the older buildings opposite it.

17 June 2007

There are lots of other blogs from around the world participating in this theme day today. Click here to view thumbnails for all participants to see interpretations of the theme ‘glass’ from around the world.

4 Responses to “March 2009 Theme Day – Glass”

  1. babooshka said

    Brilliant the old reflected in the new. From the other images I have seen of Sibiu you show I must admit this took me by surprise. You sort of get the idea I adore the place you’ve introduced me too virtually.

  2. This photo is stunning. A truly beautiful capture for theme day. I like the cubist look of the reflection

  3. Tash said

    Beautiful and artistic – the old with the new and the segmented image is so interesting.

  4. Lunarossa said

    Fantastic photo! Are you sure you don’t want to become a professional photographer? I think you should collect all your photos in a book. Ther are really lovely. Ciao. Antonella

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
