Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Ursuline Church

Posted by Jackie on February 27, 2009

Romania 2007 (10) 016

This church, on Str. General Magheru, is the Ursuline Church. It is, as far as I know, Roman Catholic, but is known as the Ursuline church as it was taken over in 1755 by Ursuline nuns. Prior to that it was firstly a Dominican monastery and then taken over by the Lutherans, where it was known as Klosterkirche.

10 June 2007

PS Thanks to everyone who has visited and left comments recently, I do really appreciate it. I am snowed under at work but hopefully after my evil deadline (next Monday) is out of the way I will be able to return the favour and visit your blogs 🙂

One Response to “Ursuline Church”

  1. babooshka said

    I read this as ursa instead of ursu then thought bear nuns. Sad I know.There is an area in Dougals that is very similar to is.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
