Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Turnul Sfaturilor at dusk

Posted by Jackie on February 14, 2009

Romania 2007 (9) 038

I’d got to Piata Mica early enough to get a front row seat for the concert (though once they got going everybody left their seat and started dancing anyway). This is a couple of minutes before the concert started, looking over the audience towards Turnul Sfaturilor (Counsellors’ Tower) – I loved the colour of the sky.

In other news I’ve finally got round to sorting out a blogroll. As well as the City Daily Photo blogs (which have their own page, see the tab at the top) I’ve included links to other Romanian photo blogs that I know about (some are regularly updated, others are abandoned unfortunately) and some Sibiu-specific sites, including Blog Sibiu Index which has very kindly included my blog in their list and which features lots of Sibiu-based bloggers.

6 June 2007

One Response to “Turnul Sfaturilor at dusk”

  1. Dave@CostaRicaDailyPhoto.com said

    I know that Romania is well known for your classical musicians, and I am sure that the concert in the town square was an enjoyable event. Thank you for sharing it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
