Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Courtyard

Posted by Jackie on February 8, 2009

Romania 2007 (9) 023

This is the courtyard just glimpsed in the photo of the passageway I showed on Feb 1st. The archway with the red gate is the steps leading up to my flat on the first floor. It looks really nice here, but the light didn’t work so if I got home late then going up the stairs was a bit scary!

The red door on the left in the foreground belonged to a retired couple. The man (who dealt with all the bills) could never remember my name, so always called me “Engliş”! (‘ş’ is the Romanian equivalent of ‘sh’). I thought that was hilarious.

6 June 2007

2 Responses to “Courtyard”

  1. Guy D said

    I love out of the way photos like this one, you captured it perfectly.

    Cheers!
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  2. Ian said

    What a delightful place to return home to.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
