Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Pavilion

Posted by Jackie on February 5, 2009

Romania 2007 (9) 019

Although it looks like a temporary structure, this place, called Pavilion, was there all year (is it still there, I wonder?). It was another space for events during the year of culture. I didn’t manage to get to anything there – I did try to get to a special showing of the Romanian film “4 Luni, 3 Saptamani, 2 Zile” (“4 Months, 3 Weeks, 2 Days”), which won the Cannes Film Festival Palme D’Or in 2007. The event also featured a dialogue with the director and 3 main actors, but although I got to the box office only an hour after it opened, they’d already sold out.

In the background on the right is the Ramada Hotel, which I’ve shown before.

6 June 2007

One Response to “Pavilion”

  1. I can’t see it here, but I’ve no idea how old the satellite images are.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
