Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Countdown to the end of the festival

Posted by Jackie on January 19, 2009

Romania 2007 (8) 016

This was the last night of the International Theatre Festival (I know it feels like I’ve been showing pictures from the festival for months, and I have, but it did actually only last about 10 days! I just got a bit snap-happy!). I’m not entirely sure what was going on on the stage, but wanted to take a picture of the crowd to give an idea of the kind of atmosphere there often was in Piata Mare when there was a show on.

3 June 2007

2 Responses to “Countdown to the end of the festival”

  1. Lunarossa said

    Love the colourful dressed young lady with the baby on the right of the photo. Looks so positiveky local! Ciao. A.

  2. Jackie said

    Lunarossa, she (and the other people dressed similarly nearby) are from the Roma community. I love the traditional clothes they wear, always so colourful and distinctive.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
