Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Turnul Sfaturilor and sky

Posted by Jackie on January 16, 2009

Romania 2007 (8) 012

As it was my birthday I ate in my favourite place (La Piazzetta) on Piata Mica. I was lucky the sky was doing amazing things as the sun started going down – look at these gorgeous colours and light! The tower is the Counsellors’ Tower (Turnul Sfaturilor), and the temporary van-like structure with a roof is one of the City of Culture souvenir stands (if I remember correctly).

3 June 2007

5 Responses to “Turnul Sfaturilor and sky”

  1. Lunarossa said

    Beautiful colours, Jackie. Really great. The clock tower is amazing with the arch underneath. You were really lucky to spend such a great time in this beautiful place. Ciao. A.

  2. tash said

    Just wonderful – you know how much I like clock towers but you were definitely there at the right time to get the best lighting on it. Nice birthday treat.

  3. Ian said

    Amazing colours and a birthday treat indeed! I love the style of the Clock Tower — beautiful.

  4. JM said

    Gorgeous buildings! Love to see the sequence of different shapes.

  5. babooshka said

    Stiil say it looks like Trumpton. Sweet and gorgeous.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
