Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Remember the Future (1)

Posted by Jackie on January 2, 2009

Outdoor theatre - "Remember the Future"

I left the Flamenco show a bit early as there had been quite a buzz all day in Piata Mica (the square next door). A stage had been built and TV crews and cameras were in action, and all I knew was that there was going to be a piece of outdoor theatre called “Remember the Future” which was (if I remember correctly) a joint venture between local Sibiu-based actors and some German actors. Over the next few days I shall show some of my photos from this drama. I have to say, having spent an hour and a half (or however long it was) watching it, I still have not the faintest idea what it was about. I bumped into a Romanian friend who was also watching it, and she didn’t know either, so I’m glad it wasn’t just me!  Surreal and trippy doesn’t even begin to describe it!

30 May 2007

2 Responses to “Remember the Future (1)”

  1. I hope that 2009 turns out to be less …. confusing for you!

    Cheers!

    Sunshine Coast Daily – Australia

  2. Hilda said

    Was this part of the play? The audience seems to be looking elsewhere. I’m looking at this scene and I can’t even begin to guess what’s going on!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
