Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Brukenthal Museum inner courtyard

Posted by Jackie on December 27, 2008

It’s not apparent from the outside, but once you’re in the museum you can see it’s built round a couple of inner courtyards.

30 May 2007

3 Responses to “Brukenthal Museum inner courtyard”

  1. Hilda said

    To tell you the truth, the architecture of the museum holds my interest much more than the art. I’m barbaric, I know 😉

    I hope you and your family had a wonderful, joyous holiday, Jackie!

  2. Jackie said

    Thank you Hilda – indeed we did 🙂

    Not barbaric at all – apart from the modern stuff which I really love, I’m more into the architecture myself too.

  3. babooshka said

    Now that is a courtyard. I can hear horse hooves and stagecoaches.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
