Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

A bit more traditional

Posted by Jackie on December 26, 2008

Moving from the modern art stuff, I’d say this is more typical of the art you’ll find at the Brukenthal Museum.

30 May 2007

2 Responses to “A bit more traditional”

  1. Lunarossa said

    Hi Jackie, I was trying to read whose painting is this but cannot read the label. Ciao.Antonella

  2. Jackie said

    I’ve just tried enlarging my original photo to try to make out the name of the artist, but unfortunately it wasn’t clear enough – I think the last 4 letters of the surname are “mayr” (could be Mottmayr or something similar, but I couldn’t swear to that). Sorry about that.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
