Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Triptych

Posted by Jackie on December 19, 2008

I know I never usually show more than one photo a day, but these just work so much better together than separate. Apologies for the small size – if you click on any of them you’ll see a bigger version.

Romania 2007 (&) 009 Romania 2007 (&) 010 Romania 2007 (&) 011

This shows a triptych of paintings showing Piata Mare in days gone by. I’m not really into older painting styles, but I rather liked these.

30 May 2007

2 Responses to “Triptych”

  1. Lunarossa said

    I really like these paintings, Jackie, the colours are very warm and the buildings unusual. Do you remember the name of the painter? Ciao. A.

  2. Jackie said

    Unfortunately I don’t know the painter – I didn’t buy a guide book and there was so much to see that I didn’t manage to write everything down. I wish I had done with these pictures though as looking back at these photos now I like them very much – and the buildings are all still there!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
