Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Fountain (1)

Posted by Jackie on December 4, 2008

As well as the fountain that appears from and disappears back into the ground in Piata Mare, this little fountain (well, I guess “water feature” is more accurate) also sits in the middle of the Piata. I love the little girl staring at it in this picture – she looks completely rapt by it!

26 May 2007

3 Responses to “Fountain (1)”

  1. Hilda said

    I completely understand her — fountains are so fascinating! Wonderful capture!

  2. Even I loved the little girl…Look how she is staring at the fountain……..

  3. Lunarossa said

    Hi Jackie, I’ve just discovered this blog of yours! I’ve never been to Romania, but I have some dear Romanian friends who now live in Italy near my parents. They are originally from Transilvania. I’m fascinated by the language which is very Latin-based in a country surrounded but slavic contries and languages. Thankyou for these photos, they are lovely. All the best. Antonella

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
