Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Piata Cibin (2)

Posted by Jackie on December 1, 2008

Here is another picture of the market at Piata Cibin. I got asked in yesterday’s comments about photos of fruit – unfortunately I’m more of a veg person so don’t think I took any of fruit, but hopefully these gorgeous tomatoes will do (I think technically tomatoes are fruit anyway, though I wouldn’t put one in a fruit salad!).

I think what I really liked about this market was that a lot of the veg was all shapes and sizes, none of this uniform shape and size and excessive packaging like in the supermarkets. And they were no less tasty for it!

26 May 2007

2 Responses to “Piata Cibin (2)”

  1. ro_pumpkin said

    i just visited your blogs after a long time … thanks for the inspiration … and thanks for your comments

  2. Ian said

    Love the different shapes and sizes of fruit and vegetables too. Looks like a great place.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
