Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

On the way to the market

Posted by Jackie on November 29, 2008

This is the bottom of Str. Tribunei (the street where I lived) heading towards Piata Armelor and beyond to the market. From tomorrow I’ll show you a few market photos. This is still very much part of the old town, though as it’s not quite so central there’s not so much evidence of restoration – probably not that many tourists would head down this way.

26 May 2007

3 Responses to “On the way to the market”

  1. Hilda said

    The residents should like that fact then. I don’t think I’d like to live in a place frequented by noisy (and nosy) tourists. I really love the cobblestone streets and the old houses.

  2. Ian said

    As do I; it looks simply wonderful. [And peaceful!]

  3. tash said

    It’s a beautiful part of town. The roods are amazing – quite unlike anywhere else I think.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
