Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Guardian

Posted by Jackie on November 27, 2008

I think I’ve shown a picture of this statue before (it’s one of two – either side of the entrance) which guards the entrance to a courtyard on Str. Mitropoliei. Here it is again, from another angle. I just think it’s so incredible that anyone could have something this grand at the entrance to their block of flats!

25 May 2007

2 Responses to “Guardian”

  1. Hilda said

    Oh hey, that’s cool! At least their block will look different from others. Apartment blocks can look so… blah. Love your angle here, though I feel like I’m getting a crick in my neck. ;D

  2. You are true….It is incredible indeed….

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
