Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Dusk

Posted by Jackie on November 7, 2008

This is an evening shot from Piata Mare (the white dot is the moon, not a bit of dust on the lens!).

The banner hanging from the building is the logo from the International Festival of Theatre, which took place at the end of May for a couple of weeks. Last year it was an absolutely cracking festival – not just theatre, but lots of music and outdoor art, and all free. I’ll be featuring lots of photos from the festival.

24 May 2007

kreativ_blogger_award_copy

Thanks to kristalpost at Bucharest Daily Colours for awarding this blog a Kreativ Blogger Award. I’ve recently passed on this award to a number of blogs, and the other requirement of the award is to write down 6 things that make you happy. My list is at the bottom of this post at my other daily photo blog 🙂

3 Responses to “Dusk”

  1. Kris said

    Are the warm May nights, or something different?

  2. Jackie said

    If I’m understanding you correctly, yes this is a May night photo (as it’s a record of my stay last year, I’m including the date I took the picture on each entry). Re the temperature, yes by now it was still very warm and pleasant, and if I remember correctly no need for a coat or anything.

  3. Ian said

    Absolutely beautiful. And congrats on the Kreativ Blogger Award!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
