Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Red seats

Posted by Jackie on November 3, 2008

In Piata Mare these funny seats were provided for those of us poor souls who needed a rest. They weren’t fixed so although they were more often than not on this side of the Piata, I did sometimes see them spread out a bit.

I did notice that the longer I stayed in Sibiu – and the hotter the summer got – the less comfortable they were. I couldn’t sit on them in the middle of the day, they got far too hot!

22 May 2007

4 Responses to “Red seats”

  1. Hilda said

    They sure add a wonderful spot of bright color to the plaza, but I hope they aren’t made of metal — that would be even worse!

  2. JM said

    That’s very cool! They seem to fit so well on the grey ground of the city and are very eye-cathing!

  3. Jackie said

    Hilda, I think they were made out of a heavy-duty, tough plastic of some sort – they definitely weren’t metal! I liked the colour JM, and the design – although the Piata is already colourful, they added even more colour.

  4. I’ve just awarded you a Kreativ Blogger Award.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
