Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

La Piazzetta

Posted by Jackie on November 2, 2008

This is the interior of one of my favourite places in Sibiu – La Piazzetta Italian restaurant on Piata Mica. This was taken while I was waiting for food (I didn’t snap the food when it came, I was too busy eating it!).  They also have lots of tables outdoors on the Piata, but on this occasion I think the outdoor tables must have been full, so I ate indoors.

One thing I’ve noticed across Romania is that ketchup is on every restaurant and cafe table. I chose not to use it, but noticed a lot of people squirting it on their pizzas, even though they were delicious as they were already.

22 May 2007

One Response to “La Piazzetta”

  1. Ian said

    Interesting about the ketchup…and on pizzas too.

    A favourite restaurant is a wonderful thing.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
