Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

On the corner of my street

Posted by Jackie on October 26, 2008

This is where Str. Mitropoliei meets Str. Tribunei. The church in the distance is (I think) a Hungarian (or possibly German) Protestant church.

This view makes me smile as it was very familiar to me. My Sibiu home was on Str. Tribunei (the road going off to the left of the picture), and the internet cafe was on Str. Mitropoliei, so the 2 minute journey between the two was one I made a lot!

22 May 2007

3 Responses to “On the corner of my street”

  1. Ian said

    He he.

    Streets are so fascinating; it is amazing how different the typical or average street can be between cities, let alone countries.

  2. george said

    Johanneskirche (St.John’s church), evangelical (German) church

  3. Jackie said

    Ian – or even within the same city. Not all of Sibiu is this picturesque, for example.

    George – mersi mult! Am uitat confesia bisericii, multumesc pentru informatia!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
