Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Piata Huet centre

Posted by Jackie on October 15, 2008

This is another view of part of Piata Huet. The building on the right is the Evangelical Cathedral, and I think the yellow building is a school. Embarrassingly, I can’t remember who the statue is of – my guidebook isn’t to hand, but I’ll see if I can find it over the next couple of days and add the name retrospectively!

22 May 2007

2 Responses to “Piata Huet centre”

  1. Hilda said

    Very serene-looking plaza! Vehicles are not allowed on it?

  2. Jackie said

    They’re not allowed in this bit. The pictures from 4 and 5 days ago are also in the same square, there is some parking allowed but other than that it’s largely pedestrianised.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
