Sibiu Daily Photo

A photo a day from the European Capital of Culture 2007

Roofer

Posted by Jackie on September 3, 2008

Zooming in on the roof to the left of the Counsellors’ Tower (shown yesterday) you can see that, despite it being at this point the 5th month of the Capital of Culture year, there was still some building work going on. Actually the council was rather criticised for not having everything ready for January 2007 when the year started. But, having visited Sibiu in summer 2006 when the whole city centre was a building site, I thought they had done really well, and I’d rather see restoration work taking as long as it needs, rather than them doing a rush job so that it looks ready on time for an occasion but then falls apart a couple of years later.

Anyway, I saw this guy up on the roof looking rather precarious – sooner him than me!

21 May 2007

One Response to “Roofer”

  1. I don’t think that I have the stomach for that!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
